Melbourne suburb sale prices
Explore Melbourne suburb sale-price evidence and the City of Melbourne historical archive for 2000–2016.
Melbourne · Local evidence
Explore the figures behind the market and open the local research that helps you compare places.
Explore Melbourne suburb sale-price evidence and the City of Melbourne historical archive for 2000–2016.
Browse historical property prices across 11 City of Melbourne small areas.
Explore Melbourne suburb sale-price evidence and the City of Melbourne historical archive for 2000–2016.
Compare historical median property prices between City of Melbourne neighbourhoods.
Explore Melbourne suburb sale-price evidence and the City of Melbourne historical archive for 2000–2016.
Explore Melbourne suburb sale-price evidence and the City of Melbourne historical archive for 2000–2016.
Explore Melbourne suburb sale-price evidence and the City of Melbourne historical archive for 2000–2016.
Explore Melbourne suburb sale-price evidence and the City of Melbourne historical archive for 2000–2016.
Historical reporting year: 2000–2016 · Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
301–340 of 340 matching rows
| Area | Year | Property type | Median price (A$) | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Melbourne (Residential) | 2,002 | House/Townhouse | 422,000 | 69 |
| West Melbourne (Residential) | 2,002 | Residential Apartment | 335,000 | 104 |
| Carlton | 2,001 | House/Townhouse | 381,000 | 113 |
| Carlton | 2,001 | Residential Apartment | 273,000 | 366 |
| Docklands | 2,001 | Residential Apartment | 525,375 | 766 |
| East Melbourne | 2,001 | House/Townhouse | 790,000 | 42 |
| East Melbourne | 2,001 | Residential Apartment | 320,000 | 204 |
| Kensington | 2,001 | House/Townhouse | 282,750 | 315 |
| Kensington | 2,001 | Residential Apartment | 270,000 | 211 |
| Melbourne (CBD) | 2,001 | House/Townhouse | Not reported | 4 |
| Melbourne (CBD) | 2,001 | Residential Apartment | 307,500 | 2,293 |
| Melbourne (Remainder) | 2,001 | Residential Apartment | 355,000 | 63 |
| North Melbourne | 2,001 | House/Townhouse | 325,500 | 169 |
| North Melbourne | 2,001 | Residential Apartment | 270,000 | 271 |
| Parkville | 2,001 | House/Townhouse | 354,000 | 36 |
| Parkville | 2,001 | Residential Apartment | 256,000 | 99 |
| South Yarra | 2,001 | House/Townhouse | 800,000 | 46 |
| South Yarra | 2,001 | Residential Apartment | 245,750 | 187 |
| Southbank | 2,001 | Residential Apartment | 395,000 | 1,184 |
| West Melbourne (Residential) | 2,001 | House/Townhouse | 323,000 | 50 |
| West Melbourne (Residential) | 2,001 | Residential Apartment | 292,500 | 145 |
| Carlton | 2,000 | House/Townhouse | 316,250 | 116 |
| Carlton | 2,000 | Residential Apartment | 220,000 | 309 |
| Docklands | 2,000 | Residential Apartment | 487,300 | 556 |
| East Melbourne | 2,000 | House/Townhouse | 622,500 | 42 |
| East Melbourne | 2,000 | Residential Apartment | 295,000 | 139 |
| Kensington | 2,000 | House/Townhouse | 215,250 | 258 |
| Kensington | 2,000 | Residential Apartment | 232,500 | 46 |
| Melbourne (CBD) | 2,000 | House/Townhouse | Not reported | 3 |
| Melbourne (CBD) | 2,000 | Residential Apartment | 276,000 | 1,065 |
| Melbourne (Remainder) | 2,000 | Residential Apartment | 284,500 | 57 |
| North Melbourne | 2,000 | House/Townhouse | 280,000 | 115 |
| North Melbourne | 2,000 | Residential Apartment | 172,500 | 196 |
| Parkville | 2,000 | House/Townhouse | 516,000 | 42 |
| Parkville | 2,000 | Residential Apartment | 231,300 | 168 |
| South Yarra | 2,000 | House/Townhouse | 767,500 | 39 |
| South Yarra | 2,000 | Residential Apartment | 210,000 | 157 |
| Southbank | 2,000 | Residential Apartment | 370,500 | 901 |
| West Melbourne (Residential) | 2,000 | House/Townhouse | 322,000 | 34 |
| West Melbourne (Residential) | 2,000 | Residential Apartment | 240,300 | 66 |
Historical City of Melbourne aggregate evidence only; do not present as current or Greater Melbourne coverage.
The historical City of Melbourne evidence does not cover all Greater Melbourne. Local-listing publication restrictions remain.
Saved data checked 2026-10-23. This check date does not change a source’s reporting period. Individual-property checks and source updates may still be needed.